Sustainability Representatives
Get Connected!

To assist Emory in achieving its sustainability vision, sustainability representatives have been named for all major campus buildings. These individuals were nominated by a dean or departmental supervisor based upon their respect among colleagues and their leadership capabilities to help Emory achieve its sustainability goals.

The role of a sustainability representative is:

  • to be an ambassador of the initiative to each school and department and to encourage behavioral changes that will create a more sustainable Emory.

  • to serve as the interface between this initiative and the building occupants who can make its vision a reality. The building occupants’ daily decisions regarding recycling, energy, water, food, transportation, purchasing, printing, etc. will determine whether Emory builds a truly sustainable campus.

All representatives will commit two to five hours per month to sustainability awareness-building activities and attend a Sustainability Representatives meeting once a month.

1256 Briarclif Rd. (Emory Surplus) - James Harper
1462 Clifton Road (Dental Building) - Gary Longstreet
1599 Clifton Road - Garrett Southwell and Raghu Patil
1627 N. Decatur - Laura Pokalsky
1655 North Decatur - Laura Pokalsky
1707 N. Decatur Road - AnnMarie Arthur-Nedrick
1762 Clifton Road - Lisa Smith
1784 North Decatur - IT - Kim Comstock
Administration Building - Ami Franklin
Anthropology - Eva Stotz
Atwood Chemistry Center/Cherry Logan Emerson Hall - Jan McSherry, Claire Scott
Boisfeuillet Jones Center - John Sisk
Bowden Hall - Mike Hodgin
Burlington Road Building - OPEN POSITION
Callaway Memorial Center - OPEN POSITION
Campus Services - Deena Keeler
Candler Library - OPEN POSITION
Candler School of Theology - Lisa Stone
Claudia Nance Rollins - OPEN POSITION
Cox Hall - Chad Sunstein
Emory Children's Center/HSRB - Paul Ficklin-Alred
Emory Children's Center/HSRB - Amelia Randall
Faculty Office Building at Grady, Steiner Auditorium, Glenn Memorial and Woodruff Extension - OPEN POSITION
Glenn Memorial Buildings - Dawn Francis-Chewning
Goizueta Business School and Foundation - Harriet Ruskin
Goizueta Business School and Foundation - Ben Hopkins
Grace Crum Rollins - Kate Hodgins
Mathematics and Science Center - OPEN POSITION
Michael C. Carlos Museum - Mark Burell
Miller-Ward Alumni House - Alison Agnew
Modern Languages - Terez Whatley-White
Nell Hodgson Woodruff Nursing - Steve Ellwood
O. Wayne Rollins - OPEN POSITION
Oxford College Buildings - Todd Cain
Oxford Road Building - OPEN POSITION
Psychology - PAIS Building - Lorenza Houser
Rich Building - Marie Browne
School of Law - Amish Moody
School of Medicine - EUH Annex - OPEN POSITION
School of Medicine Building - Shelby Smith
School of Medicine Building - Erica Weaver
Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts - Carrie Christie
Starvine Parking Deck - Brittany Barrett
Student Activity and Academic Center - Michael Hyde, Angela Williams
Tarbutton Hall - Pat Hamilton
The Emory Clinic - Larry Ingram
White Hall - Lydia Stewart Castle
Whitehead Biomedical Research Building - Division of Animal Resources - Michael Huerkamp
WHSCAB - Michelle Boone
Winship Cancer Institute - Bldg C - Monica Cloyd
Winship Cancer Institute - Bldg C - Susannah Conroy
Woodruff Library - Dawn Francis-Chewning
Woodruff Memorial Research Building - OPEN POSITION
Woodruff P E Center - Meg Ahrens
Yerkes National Primate Research Center - Lisa Newbern